Wk 13 – Art Experience – Art Care Package

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am sending this stuff to Marvin because I don’t really need them anymore. Finding all of this stuff was fairly easy. I got the doll from the garage, the book from my old backpack, I made the picture, and the postcards from my drawer. There was a point in time where I had use for these things, but now, they just take up space. The postcards are of my favorite band and I wanted them to have use. My sister let me give away her doll since she has other dolls and didn’t really care for this one. The book is from high school and these days, I don’t read anything that isn’t from a textbook. Sending an ACP is like Snapchat because of the whole process of sending something to someone and the fact that when someone opens the package, they experience something going on from the sender’s life. It is different from Snapchat because we actually keep the package and it takes a while for the receiver to get the package. Ephemera is both trash and treasure because it all depends on the eyes of the beholder.Everything has meaning in it and it is a person’s job to decide how much something means to them. When things are only seen to a couple people, or whether they are seen by many people should not matter. People should like what they like and dislike what they dislike. They shouldn’t let popularity blind their judgement on whether something is good or not. Time is significant when sending something. Fast is better when the need is urgent, slow is better to reassure the receiver that time was taken into making a package or message. When people take time to make things, it is overall more thoughtful and better since they worked hard for it ad they took the tie to care. I likes this experience very much and can’t wait to give my package to Marvin. I’m also excited to get my package.

Leave a Reply

