Wk 10 – Art Experience – Instagram

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This week we had to use Instagram. I never had an Instagram before and it was very confusing at first, but my friends were able to help me with it and explain how it works. When I was taking pictures, I wasn’t looking for anything specific. I was just taking pictures of what appealed to me. The first picture I took was of a small sculpture made by Helen Werner Cox and I thought it looked cool. It had such great detail and it was cool how instead of using an actual horse for her centaur, she used a carousel horse. The second picture was of a meal I got at Chick-Fil-A. Their food is great and thought I should share this knowledge with other people. The third picture was of my dad’s robot and toy car collection. He treasures that collection so much and thought that it was cool that he had a collection in the first place. The last picture was of my sister’s package that she bought online. She likes dolls and ordered that one from Amazon. I liked how the doll was very dark and gave off a very sinister aesthetic which is something you don’t normally see in dolls. There were a lot of similarities between me and other people on Instagram. A lot of people took pictures of food, cool locations, nature, and awesome stuff they had in their house. Instagram seems to be the site where people can show off stuff they’ve done or stuff they have to their friends and family. It captures mostly the good moments in peoples’ lives. I also found other posts that I thought were awesome mainly because they were of food and I like food. There was one post on a dog and thought that it was just so cute that I had to share.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

